Friday, June 14

Fifteenth Summer by Michelle Dalton


Fifteenth Summer by Michelle Dalton
Release Date: May 7, 2013
Publisher: Simon Pulse
Age Group: Young Adult
Pages: 272

Summary: Love blossoms by the lake in this sweet summer romance, in the tradition of Seventeeth Summer and Sixteenth Summer.Chelsea isn’t looking forward to her summer at the lake. It’s the first time her family has been there since her grandmother died, and she can’t break out of her funk. But her summer takes a turn for the better when she meets a boy who works in the bookstore. Josh is cute, sweet, funny…and best of all, seems to like her as much as she likes him. As the days pass by in a blur of boat rides, picnics, and stolen kisses, she can’t believe how lucky she is. No one has ever made her feel so special, or so beautiful.

But Chelsea knows her days with Josh are numbered. She’ll be heading home at the end of the summer—and he’ll be staying behind. Will this be Chelsea’s summer of love? Or will it be the summer of her broken heart?

My Thoughts: This one was awesome! I enjoyed it and wanted to read more!

We are introduced to Chelsea who has two sisters, a mom, and a dad. She also had a grandma who just passed away. They are going on vacation for the summer where they have always gone, to their grandma’s house. Its just not the same with her there though. Its sad and emotional.

She also wonders around town and notices a new bookstore named Dog Ear. Inside, she meets a boy named Josh. Josh was so adorable. I could see myself liking someone like him. He got her. He understood her, and it was cute.

Chelsea realizes a lot that summer about growing up, falling in love, and family. She learns new things, and how to deal with them.

This was such a cute summer romance. I’m happy I read it during spring as it made the sun outside seem so much more pure and romantic.

Overall:  I loved the characters, the plot, everything, and it was funny! If you're a fan of contemporary young adult, I think you will like it.  And the bookstore was awesome, since I loved bookstores. Loved reading about it! Probably more of a 4.5 cupcake rating for me.

Cover: Like it! Love how they both look! It’s neat.

What I’d Give It:


1 comment:

Shane Morgan said...

Really nice review. I better read this before it expires.

 

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥Princess Bookie♥♥♥♥♥♥♥ | Creative Commons Attribution- Noncommercial License | Dandy Dandilion Designed by Simply Fabulous Blogger Templates